Selected Poems

Selected Poems

4.66 (9 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$12.96

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This selection of poems, made by the author, brings together work from his four individual collections published thus far: "A Violent Country" (1969), "After Dark" (1973), "Dreams of the Dead" (1977) and "Mister Punch" (1984). The new poems "The Windhound", "The Analysand" and "Playback" are also included. David Harsent has been the recipient of a number of awards including an Eric Gregory Award, a Cheltenham Festival Prize, a Camden Prize, an Arts Council Poetry Bursary and a Geoffrey Faber Memorial Award.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 112 pages
  • 130 x 210 x 12.7mm | 154g
  • Oxford University Press
  • Oxford Paperbacks
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0192826026
  • 9780192826022

Rating details

9 ratings
4.66 out of 5 stars
5 67% (6)
4 33% (3)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X