Seeking Sanctuary

Seeking Sanctuary

3.07 (99 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Betrayal is in their blood . . .

When Anna and Therese's father walked out on their mother, the Calvert family was shattered. Now that he's deceased, his carefully crafted plans are set to unravel their lives all over again.

After their mother died, the two sisters were sent to live at the Blessed Sacrament Convent. Anna rebelled and escaped to the real world, while Therese remained devoted to a life of duty and worship. Until, one day, the mysterious and seductive gardener Francis takes up residence at the convent. While the nuns are besotted with his charm and handiwork, Anna is less than convinced. Shortly after Francis's arrival, eerie and ominous occurrences begin. As Anna tries to uncover his sinister secrets and save her sister, she realizes the answer lies in finding the truth about her own family's past.

Fans of Ruth Rendell and S. J. Bolton will love this brilliant psychological thriller.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 303 pages
  • 132 x 203 x 20mm | 277g
  • Witness Impulse
  • English
  • 0062301217
  • 9780062301215
  • 1,735,444

Rating details

99 ratings
3.07 out of 5 stars
5 13% (13)
4 21% (21)
3 32% (32)
2 26% (26)
1 7% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X