Seeker 01
12%
off

Seeker 01

3.24 (4,792 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

“Katniss and Tris would approve.”—TeenVogue.com    The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor.    As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world.    And she'll be with the boy she loves--who's also her best friend.    But the night Quin takes her Oath, everything changes.    Being a Seeker is not what she thought. Her family is not what she thought. Even the boy she loves is not who she thought.    And now it's too late to walk away. "This book will not disappoint."-USAToday.com "Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-School Library Journal "In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-Publishers Weekly “[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy…[with] action-packed scenes.”—Booklist "Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of Unbreakable "A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones." —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series From the Hardcover edition.show more

Product details

  • 14+
  • Paperback | 435 pages
  • 156 x 231 x 35mm | 539g
  • Random House LCC US
  • Delacorte Press
  • English
  • 0553535498
  • 9780553535495
  • 480,795

Review Text

"Fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent , Marie Lu's Legend , and Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."- School Library Journal "In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."- Publishers Weekly From the Hardcover edition.show more

Review quote

“Katniss and Tris would approve.”—TeenVogue.com "This book will not disappoint."-USAToday.com "Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-School Library Journal "In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-Publishers Weekly “[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy…[with] action-packed scenes.”—Booklist "Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of Unbreakable "A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones." —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series From the Hardcover edition.show more

About Arwen Elys Dayton

Arwen Elys Dayton spends months doing research for her stories. Her explorations have taken her around the world to places like the Great Pyramid at Giza, Hong Kong and its many islands, and lots of ruined castles in Scotland.    Arwen lives with her husband and their three children on the West Coast of the United States. You can visit her at arwendayton.com and follow @arwenelysdayton on Twitter and Instagram. From the Hardcover edition.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X