The Seduction of Scandal

The Seduction of Scandal

3.63 (407 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


The Seduction of Scandal--the fifth book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cathy Maxwell's Scandals and Seduction historical romance series--is a thrilling tale complete with secret identities and runaway brides, a notorious English highwayman and dangerous intrigues...and, of course, wildly passionate love! This is romance, adventure, sensuality, and wit blended to perfection--ideal for fans of Christina Dodd and Victoria Alexander--as a strong-willed hellion fleeing an unwanted arranged marriage is taken captive by a Robin Hood-like criminal...and discovers in his arms just how delightfully seductive scandal can be!
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 102 x 170 x 32mm | 199.58g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Original
  • 0061772127
  • 9780061772122
  • 204,486

Review quote

"[a] strong quirky support cast... the lead couple is a nice pairing of an unlikely duo falling in love."--Genre Go Round Reviews
show more

Back cover copy

It's never wiseto blackmail a highwayman.

Lady Corinne, rebellious daughter of the dukeof Banfield, refuses to marry Lord Freddie Sherwin.Yes, he's the catch of the Season and the man her fatherchose for her. He's also the most despicable male of her acquaintance. With her wedding only weeks away, she flees and finds herself a prisoner of the notorious Thorn!

Who says the devil isn't a woman?

The rich and powerful tremble at the highwayman'sname, while England's villagers rejoice in his bold exploits. His identity is a secret; his life a mystery--until Lady Corinne tumbles into his arms. If theThorn wants her silence, he must hide her until herwedding day passes. It's a devil's bargain and one thatcan only lead to a hangman's noose.

Corinne believes it the perfect plan--until herhighwayman reveals a passionate lover's heart, and sherealizes that in the seduction of scandal, she may havefound the hero she's been waiting for her whole life.

A portion of the proceeds from the sale ofthis book and others (up to $25,000) will bedonated to the Ovarian Cancer National Alliance.
show more

Review Text

"Maxwell charms and delights with each book. Here she brings a delectable highwayman, pulse-pounding adventure and plenty of suspense to this Robin Hood-themed tale that will sweep readers away." RT Book Reviews
show more

Rating details

407 ratings
3.63 out of 5 stars
5 21% (87)
4 36% (147)
3 30% (123)
2 9% (38)
1 3% (12)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X