Secrets of the Dead

Secrets of the Dead : A Serial Killer Thriller That Will Have You Hooked

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Three murders. Three innocent victims. What secrets did they share with their killer? A bottle of bubble bath and colourful, plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor. In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fully-clothed, her lips a shade of blue, and her bloodshot eyes wide open. When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying 'all debts paid', Detective Robyn Carter knows it's just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognises the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed. With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show. Just when her leads have dried up, Robyn discovers an unsettling clue she thinks could unlock the case. But as she chases across the plush carpets and manicured lawns of the wealthy elite, honing in on the killer's shocking motive, one of her own is put in terrible danger. The press call him The Leopard for his stealth, speed and brutality. Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it's too late? A heart-pounding, toe-curling, one-sitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first page till the last. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter. What readers are saying about the Detective Robyn Carter series: 'What a page-turner! Wow. My head was spinning from the first page to the last. I was so gripped by the introduction to the characters and then just pulled right into the meat of the thriller until the very last page! Five Stars!' Jersey Girl Forever 'The suspense was fantastic ... the drive to keep turning pages was overpowering ... really well written I want more!' The Belgian Reviewer 'This book totally gripped me from start to finish. It is a very cleverly crafted thriller which leaves no loose ends. Five stars!' Sincerely Book Angelsshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 314 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 17mm | 308g
  • Bookouture
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1786811596
  • 9781786811592
  • 637,453