Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress

Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress

3.66 (467 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance! A titleless heiress. A secret identity. And the one man who could ruin it all. Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath masquerading as a charming young widow in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome Joss Everett arrives from London, her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings. Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own. Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so bad...as long as they're true to each other. Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress is a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love. Matchmaker Trilogy: It Takes Two to Tangle (Book 1) To Charm a Naughty Countess (Book 2) Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Book 3) What readers are saying about Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress: "Interesting, complex characters." "Lovely book that has to be savored slowly like good wine to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story." "HEARTBREAKING AND HILARIOUS." "Clever and witty." "WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters." "Wonderful sense of humour." "Intriguing, heartbreaking!"show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 316 pages
  • 106 x 172 x 22mm | 160g
  • Sourcebooks, Inc
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1402284055
  • 9781402284052
  • 542,792

Review quote

" I would highly recommend this brilliant yet stunning novel to readers all over. It's the most captivating romance readers will ever find." - Romancing the Bookshow more

Rating details

467 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 20% (95)
4 40% (185)
3 28% (131)
2 10% (49)
1 1% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X