The Secrets of Attraction

The Secrets of Attraction

3.84 (1,996 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-15 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine's debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Madison Pryce thinks she's got everything figured out--she's working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie's life upside down.

Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer--and the inspiration to write music again.

Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse's band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 145 x 217 x 30mm | 440g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062279513
  • 9780062279514
  • 1,105,603

Back cover copy

Madison Pryce thinks she's got everything figured out--she's working on a portfolio for a summer art program, trying to keep up her grades, and hanging with her awesome friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. They're just casual, by choice--getting serious with a guy only complicates life. But then a visit from a family friend turns her life upside down and throws all her beliefs into question.

Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. He can't seem to move on from his ex and hasn't picked up his guitar in weeks. Then, pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer--and the inspiration to write music again.

Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse's band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.
show more

Review quote

"The blend of romantic and familial angst should please fans of Constantine's previous book."--Publishers Weekly
show more

Rating details

1,996 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 31% (612)
4 34% (676)
3 27% (529)
2 7% (139)
1 2% (40)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X