Secret Things and Highland Flings

Secret Things and Highland Flings

3.87 (78 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

`A delicious novel to run away from reality with.' Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Saffron Trail.

The heart-warming new novel from reader favourite, Tracy Corbett, for fans of Heidi Swain and Jenny Oliver.



When Lexi's ex runs off to Spain with his PA, she's left to clean up the financial mess he leaves behind. She'll do anything to keep her beloved art gallery afloat, but then a surprise discovery makes things even more complicated...


On the surface, Olly seems to have it all: a carefree life, travelling the world. But he's running from something in his past. And when his father dies, Olly's life is turned upside down as he suddenly finds himself the Earl of Horsley and inherits his family's crumbling estate in the Scottish Highlands.


When their worlds collide, Lexi and Olly are instantly drawn to one another. But can love ever work if they both have secrets to hide?



Real readers love Tracy Corbett:



`Beautifully descriptive and such a lovely, fun, light read.' NetGalley Reviewer


`Perfect for a rainy day curled up with a good book.' NetGalley Reviewer


`If you enjoy Holly Martin, you'll love this.' NetGalley Reviewer


`A well written, funny and readable book.' NetGalley Reviewer


`A thrilling romp from Windsor to the highlands of Scotland.' NetGalley Reviewer


`Cute and fun love story with charming characters.' NetGalley Reviewer


`Engaging and entertaining.' NetGalley Reviewer


`This (new-to-me) author wrote one heck of a wonderful book!' NetGalley Reviewer
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 21mm | 230g
  • One More Chapter
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008299501
  • 9780008299507
  • 28,676

Review quote

PRAISE FOR TRACY CORBETT:


`I always fall in love with Tracy's characters and this cast is no exception. A delicious novel to run away from reality with.' Rosanna Ley


`Beautifully descriptive and such a lovely fun light read.' NetGalley Reviewer


`Perfect for a rainy day curled up with a good book.' NetGalley Reviewer


`If you enjoy Holly Martin, you'll love this.' NetGalley Reviewer


`A well written, funny and readable book.' NetGalley Reviewer


`A thrilling romp from Windsor to the highlands of Scotland.' NetGalley Reviewer


`Cute and fun love story with charming characters.' NetGalley Reviewer


`Engaging and entertaining.' NetGalley Reviewer
show more

About Tracy Corbett

Tracy Corbett lives with her partner Simon in Surrey and works part-time for a local charity. Tracy has been writing for a number of years and has had a few short stories published in My Weekly magazine. As well as belonging to a local writing group, she enjoys amateur dramatics and can regularly be found dressing up in strange costumes and prancing about the stage pretending to be all manner of odd characters.
show more

Rating details

78 ratings
3.87 out of 5 stars
5 31% (24)
4 36% (28)
3 24% (19)
2 8% (6)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X