The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers

The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers

3.31 (1,024 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A charming tale of breakups, friendships, new crushes, and magic, The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers by Lynn Weingarten is perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle, Ally Carter, and Meg Cabot.

When Lucy's boyfriend breaks her heart, she discovers just how far she'll go to mend it. Lucy is stunned when her boyfriend suddenly ends things on the first day of sophomore year. She barely knows how she'll make it through the rest of the year without her one true love. Then she meets three beautiful girls who promise Lucy they can fix her broken heart. All Lucy has to do is get a guy to fall in love with her and break his heart in the next seven days. And then she'll be a member of the Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers--irresistible to guys, unbelievably popular, and able to control magic. Lucy longs for her broken heart to mend, and the sisterhood's magic just might be the perfect way to win back her ex . . . but how far is she willing to go?
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 340 pages
  • 147.32 x 213.36 x 38.1mm | 498.95g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0061926183
  • 9780061926181
  • 1,081,916

Back cover copy

If there's an upside to having your heart broken, it's this: A broken heart makes you brave.

The first day of sophomore year doesn't go the way Lucy planned. After a summer apart from her boyfriend, she's ready to greet him with a special surprise and instead gets a shocking one in return: He's breaking up with her. Beyond devastated, Lucy has no idea how she's going to make it through homeroom, let alone the rest of her life.

Enter three stunning girls with the unnatural ability to attract boys and an offer Lucy can't refuse: They can heal her heart in an instant. And then she'll be one of them--a member of a sisterhood that is impervious to heartbreak and has access to magic distilled from the tears of brokenhearted boys. But to gain their power, Lucy must get a guy to fall in love with her the old-fashioned way, and then break his heart in the next seven days.

While the sisterhood may need another Heartbreaker, Lucy's only desire is to get her ex back. But how far is she willing to go, and who is she willing to cross to get what she wants?
show more

Review quote

A truly original tale with plenty of tantalizing twists and turns to keep you under its spell. ----Kate Brian, author of the New York Times bestselling series PRIVATE."
show more

Rating details

1,024 ratings
3.31 out of 5 stars
5 22% (222)
4 22% (229)
3 30% (309)
2 17% (173)
1 9% (91)

Our customer reviews

While I couldn't put this book down, I had to keep reminding myself that hopefully it was all a test to truly see how far she would go, and if it was some sort of test. Because while I knew the subject matter was heartbreaking, and your heart being broken, I guess I was just hoping for more light rather than how mean they are. But I really connected with Lucy, and I do sympathize with her pain, as I am sure that most do. The hurt of that first heartbreak after the highs of the first feelings of being in love is horrid, and I think that the author did a good job portraying that emotion, and making it feel real. My issue was how mean to other guys they seemed and that they seemed to be using their power in ways that I think was abuse. But they also use it for good things, so like I said, I kept hoping that they were testing Lucy. I also really liked Gin, she seemed to be the most like Lucy's way of thinking, and seems to lessen the blows of some of the hearts broken. Colin, a boy that Lucy meets while she is under the spell (more noticable) or at least with more confidence and dressed differently also kept my attention, because while I knew that Lucy still wanted Alex back, I never really felt anything for him. I pulled for Colin, shy with just the right amount of courage to speak up or act at the right times, with a lot of the fears insecurities that I deal with and Lucy was learning to deal with. The ending left me with a lot of questions still, but I know there is a sequel, and I have it, so I will be content enough with it for now, hoping that my questions will be there. Bottom Line: Compelling, but had a lot of unanswered questions.show more
by Brandi Kosiner (Brandi Breathes Books)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X