Searching for Pemberley

Searching for Pemberley

3.28 (802 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$14.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

"History, romance, and even a little mystery all combined in one wonderful book." -Best Sellers World, Five Star Review

Maggie went in search of a love story, but she never expected to find her own...

Desperate to escape her life in a small Pennsylvania mining town, Maggie Joyce accepts a job in post-World War II London, hoping to find adventure. While touring Derbyshire, she stumbles upon the stately Montclair, rumored by locals to be the inspiration for Pemberley, the centerpiece of Jane Austen's beloved Pride and Prejudice.

Determined to discover the truth behind the rumors, Maggie embarks on a journey through the letters and journals of Montclair's former owners, the Lacey family, searching for signs of Darcy and Elizabeth.

But when the search introduces her to both a dashing American pilot and a handsome descendant of the "Darcy" line, Maggie must decide how her own love story will end.

Perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

Praise for Searching for Pemberley:
"A shining addition to the world of historical fiction."- Curled Up With A Good Book
"A resounding success on all levels."- Roundtable Reviews
"A precious jewel of a novel with a strong love story and page-turning mystery. Absorbing, amusing, and very cleverly written."- The Searcher
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 736 pages
  • 146 x 197 x 32.77mm | 553g
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1402224397
  • 9781402224393
  • 709,281

Review quote

"I lost myself reading this story, and empathized with each and every character, along with their trials and tribulations. I just wanted to make them all a cup of tea. " - Jenny Loves to Read
show more

About Mary Lydon Simonsen

Mary Lydon Simonsen is the author of two Regency Austen re-imaginings, The Perfect Bride for Mr. Darcy and A Wife for Mr. Darcy, and a Jane Austen historical romance, Searching for Pemberley. In her novels, the romance between Fitzwilliam Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet is told with a light touch and a sense of humor and presented as a battle of wits between two equals.
show more

Rating details

802 ratings
3.28 out of 5 stars
5 18% (146)
4 27% (217)
3 28% (227)
2 18% (147)
1 8% (65)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X