Sean Rosen Is Not for Sale

Sean Rosen Is Not for Sale

3.73 (42 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Get ready for the sequel to I Represent Sean Rosen, the original and very funny debut novel that has the New York Times-bestselling creator of Big Nate, Lincoln Peirce, proclaiming, "Sean Rosen is my hero!"

The stakes are higher, the funny stuff is funnier, and the completely original and individual wunderkind Sean Rosen is balancing middle school and his career in ways never before seen. The adventures of Sean Rosen and his fictitious manager, Dan Welch, continue as Sean works on his screenplay, deals with seventh grade and track practice and a dog-walking job, records his podcasts, and tries to keep his brush with stardom a secret from his parents. Meanwhile, a major Hollywood movie studio has sent a private detective to Sean's town to find out who this Sean Rosen kid is, and what the nature is, exactly, of his big idea. Featuring another original Christoph Niemann cover, this is perfect for fans of Jack Gantos, Jeff Kinney, and Carl Hiassen.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 372 pages
  • 133 x 195 x 33mm | 240g
  • Greenwillow Books
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062187511
  • 9780062187512

Review quote

By the end of this well-done novel, I loved Seany, as his parents call him. He is a sweet, smart, talented kid, the sort you hope your children are and are friends with. Baron makes very good use of dialogue between teens. --Newark Star Ledger"
show more

Back cover copy

Hi. My name is Sean Rosen, and here's some of what's in this book:

Two big Hollywood studios fight over my movie. I get asked (by Coach Obester!) to join the track team. I show you a very cool scene from the screenplay for my movie. My neighbors leave me in charge of their dog, Baxter. The craziest part of the story. I'm pretty sure the scariest guy in show business is trying to steal my best idea.A lot happens. It's funny. It's exciting. If you didn't read my first book, don't worry. You will like this book. If you did read it, you'll like this one even more. I promise.
show more

Rating details

42 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 29% (12)
4 29% (12)
3 31% (13)
2 12% (5)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X