Sealed with a Kiss
30%
off

Sealed with a Kiss

3.77 (1,222 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

* The Top Ten Kindle bestseller, now with brand NEW material! * Kate is dumped on her best friend's wedding day by the world's most boring boyfriend, Ian. She's mostly cross because he got in first - until she remembers she's now homeless as well as jobless. Rather than move back home to her ultra-bossy mother, Kate takes a job on the remote Scottish island of Auchenmor as an all-round Girl Friday. Her first day is pretty much a disaster: she falls over, smack bang at the feet of her grouchy new boss, Roddy, Laird of the Island. Unimpressed with her townie ways, he makes it clear she's got a lot to prove. Island life has no room for secrets, but prickly Roddy's keeping something to himself. When his demanding ex girlfriend appears back on the island, Kate's budding friendship with her new boss comes to an abrupt end. What is Fiona planning - and can she be stopped before it's too late? This funny, big-hearted novel is the perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 204 pages
  • 130 x 196 x 26mm | 240g
  • Pan MacMillan
  • Pan Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Main Market Ed.
  • 1447267028
  • 9781447267027
  • 215,114

Review quote

'Wonderful escapism with a gloriously romantic setting' Katie Fforde 'Original, atmospheric, intriguing, romantic and funny - I loved it!' Christina Jones 'Reminded me a bit of Jilly Cooper's brilliant first novel, Emily ...and in my book you can't get higher praise than that' Emma Lee Potter 'A wonderfully feel-good read' Julia Williamsshow more

About Rachael Lucas

Rachael juggles working as an author, coach and freelance writer with the aid of quite a lot of tea. She and her partner (also a writer) live by the seaside in the North West of England with their six children. For more from Rachael, visit her websites at rachaellucas.com and writeforjoy.net You can find her on Twitter @Karamina and at Facebook.com/RachaelLucasWritershow more

Rating details

1,222 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 25% (310)
4 38% (469)
3 26% (321)
2 8% (98)
1 2% (24)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X