Sealed With A Kiss

Sealed With A Kiss

3.79 (1,522 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

`Wonderful escapism with a gloriously romantic setting.' - Katie Fforde

Featuring brand new material, Sealed With a Kiss is the bestselling romantic novel from Rachael Lucas, the author of Wildflower Bay and Coming Up Roses.

Kate is dumped on her best friend's wedding day by the world's most boring boyfriend, Ian. She's mostly cross because he got in first - until she remembers she's now homeless as well as jobless. Rather than move back home to her ultra-bossy mother, Kate takes a job on the remote Scottish island of Auchenmor as an all-round Girl Friday. Her first day is pretty much a disaster: she falls over, smack bang at the feet of her grouchy new boss, Roddy, Laird of the Island. Unimpressed with her townie ways, he makes it clear she's got a lot to prove.

Island life has no room for secrets, but prickly Roddy's keeping something to himself. When his demanding ex-girlfriend appears back on the island, Kate's budding friendship with her new boss comes to an abrupt end. What is Fiona planning - and can she be stopped before it's too late?

This funny, big-hearted novel is the perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 130 x 197 x 22mm | 254g
  • Pan Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Main Market Ed
  • 1447267028
  • 9781447267027
  • 236,705

Review quote

`A wonderfully feel-good read' Julia Williams `Reminded me a bit of Jilly Cooper's brilliant first novel, Emily . . .and in my book you can't get higher praise than that' Emma Lee Potter `Original, atmospheric, intriguing, romantic and funny - I loved it!' Christina Jones `Wonderful escapism with a gloriously romantic setting' Katie Fforde
show more

About Rachael Lucas

Rachael juggles working as an author, coach and freelance writer with the aid of quite a lot of tea.
She and her partner (also a writer) live by the seaside in the North West of England with their six children. She is also the author of the romantic novels Wildflower Bay and Coming Up Roses.
show more

Rating details

1,522 ratings
3.79 out of 5 stars
5 28% (420)
4 36% (549)
3 27% (406)
2 7% (112)
1 2% (35)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X