The Sea Garden
26%
off

The Sea Garden

3.58 (358 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

Three generations. One heartbreaking secret. And pasts about to be uncovered...Jess Penhaligon is on her way to Devon to receive an award for her botanical painting. Hosting her will be Kate, who gladly welcomes her into her home. Jess' own family fell apart several years ago, so she is grateful for Kate's friendliness - and her close unit of extended family and friends, who embrace Jess just as warmly. As this group begins reminiscing on their pasts and sharing their stories with Jess, it becomes apparent that her family history may be linked with theirs. Long-buried secrets from past generations begin to be uncovered - but at what cost have they been kept hidden? A heartwarming and glorious novel - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. Praise for Marcia Willett: "A genuine voice of our times." (The Times). "Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good." (Daily Mail).show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 26mm | 180g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552164542
  • 9780552164542
  • 171,324

About Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett's early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions required. She has always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist - a decision she never regretted. She lives in a beautiful and wild part of Devon. Find out more about Marcia Willett and her novels at www.marciawillett.co.ukshow more

Back cover copy

The past is about to be uncovered…. Jess Penhaligon is on her way to Devon to receive an award for her botanical painting. Hosting her will be Kate, who gladly welcomes her into her home. Jess’s own family fell apart several years ago, so she is grateful for Kate’s friendliness – and her close unit of extended family and friends, who embrace Jess just as warmly. As this group begins reminiscing on their pasts and sharing their stories with Jess, it becomes apparent that her family history may be linked with theirs. Long-buried secrets from past generations begin to emerge– but at what cost have they been kept hidden?show more

Rating details

358 ratings
3.58 out of 5 stars
5 22% (78)
4 35% (124)
3 27% (98)
2 12% (44)
1 4% (14)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X