The Sea Around Us

The Sea Around Us

4.18 (1,795 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Rachel Carson's classic trilogy comprises three volumes - The Sea Around Us (1950), Under the Wind-Sea (1941) and The Edge of the Sea (1955). The Sea Around Us presents an overview of the subject, a natural history of the oceans in which Rachel Carson discusses such matters as their origins, the evolution of life, the creation of volcanic islandsshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 260 pages
  • 140 x 194 x 21mm | 452g
  • Unicorn Publishing Group
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1906509654
  • 9781906509651
  • 201,236

About Rachel Carson

Rachel Louise Carson (1907 - 1964) was an American marine biologist and conservationist whose book Silent Spring and other writings are credited with advancing the global environmental movement. Carson began her career as an aquatic biologist and became a full-time nature writer in the 1950s. She highlighted conservation, especially environmental problems that she believed were caused by synthetic pesticides, most notably DDT. She brought environmental concerns to a global audience through her writing, inspiring grassroots environmental movements across the more

Rating details

1,795 ratings
4.18 out of 5 stars
5 44% (795)
4 35% (632)
3 16% (291)
2 3% (61)
1 1% (16)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X