The Scorch Trials

The Scorch Trials

3.91 (420,906 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$20.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

The second book in the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series--"The Scorch Trials "is a modern classic for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent."
Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. No more puzzles. No more variables. And no more running. Thomas was sure that escape meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one really knew what sort of life they were going back to.
In the Maze, life was easy. They had food, and shelter, and safety . . . until Teresa triggered the end. In the world outside the Maze, however, the end was triggered long ago.
Burned by sun flares and baked by a new, brutal climate, the earth is a wasteland. Government has disintegrated--and with it, order--and now Cranks, people covered in festering wounds and driven to murderous insanity by the infectious disease known as the Flare, roam the crumbling cities hunting for their next victim . . . and meal.
The Gladers are far from finished with running. Instead of freedom, they find themselves faced with another trial. They must cross the Scorch, the most burned-out section of the world, and arrive at a safe haven in two weeks. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
Thomas can only wonder--does he hold the secret of freedom somewhere in his mind? Or will he forever be at the mercy of WICKED? "From the Hardcover edition."
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 361 pages
  • 161 x 215 x 31mm | 467g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0385907451
  • 9780385907453
  • 800,387

About James Dashner

JAMES DASHNER is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series as well as the books in the 13th Reality series and Infinity Ring Book 1: "A""Mutiny in Time." He was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about him and his books, visit JamesDashner.com. "From the Hardcover edition."
show more

Rating details

420,906 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 33% (138,569)
4 36% (150,580)
3 23% (97,979)
2 6% (26,686)
1 2% (7,092)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X