The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two a

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two a : The Greatest Science Fiction Novellas of All Time Chosen by the Members of the Science Fiction Writers of America

4.33 (3,326 ratings by Goodreads)
Edited by 

List price: US$29.96

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume One, honored the best of science fiction's early short stories. This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas written between 1929 to 1964 and contains eleven great classics. There is no better anthology that captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.

Published in 1973 to honor novellas that had come before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.

This volume contains the following:

Introduction by Ben Bova
"Call Me Joe" by Poul Anderson
"Who Goes There?" by John W. Campbell, Jr.
"Nerves" by Lester del Rey
"Universe" by Robert A. Heinlein
"The Marching Morons" by C. M. Kornbluth
"Vintage Season" by Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore
". . . And Then There Were None" by Eric Frank Russell
"The Ballad of Lost C'Mell" by Cordwainer Smith
"Baby Is Three" by Theodore Sturgeon
"The Time Machine" by H. G. Wells
"With Folded Hands" by Jack Williamson
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 544 pages
  • 153.9 x 208 x 43.9mm | 721.22g
  • United States
  • English
  • 0765305348
  • 9780765305343
  • 1,314,928

Rating details

3,326 ratings
4.33 out of 5 stars
5 51% (1,703)
4 33% (1,103)
3 14% (460)
2 2% (51)
1 0% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X