Schubert: Allegro in A Minor, Opus 144; D. 947 "Lebenssturme"

Schubert: Allegro in A Minor, Opus 144; D. 947 "Lebenssturme" : For One Piano, Four Hands

By (composer) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?


Franz Schubert was one of the most prolific composers of ensemble piano music, and the Allegro in A Minor, Op. 144, demonstrates his mastery at writing for one piano, four hands. This large and passionate work was composed in 1828, the year of Schubert's death. It is written in sonata-allegro form and may have been intended as the first movement of a sonata. It was first published by Anton Diabelli in 1840 with the title Lebenssturme: Characterischeres Allegro (Life's Storms: Characteristic Allegro). The Allegro makes extensive use of chromaticism, Neapolitan sixth chords, and contrasts of more

Product details

  • Paperback | 47 pages
  • 220.98 x 297.18 x 5.08mm | 181.44g
  • Alfred Publishing Co., Inc.
  • English
  • 0739085921
  • 9780739085929
  • 1,366,783