Schubert -- Allegro in a Minor, Op. 144 ("Lebenssturme")

Schubert -- Allegro in a Minor, Op. 144 ("Lebenssturme") : Book & CD

By (composer) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Franz Schubert was one of the most prolific composers of ensemble piano music, and the Allegro in A Minor, Op. 144, demonstrates his mastery at writing for one piano, four hands. This large and passionate work was composed in 1828, the year of Schubert's death. It is written in sonata-allegro form and may have been intended as the first movement of a sonata. It was first published by Anton Diabelli in 1840 with the title Lebensst?rme: Characterischeres Allegro (Life's Storms: Characteristic Allegro). The Allegro makes extensive use of chromaticism, Neapolitan sixth chords, and contrasts of moods. Also included is an outstanding CD recording from the Naxos more

Product details

  • Paperback | 47 pages
  • 214 x 298 x 10mm | 199.58g
  • Alfred Music
  • English
  • 0739093258
  • 9780739093252