Scars Like Wings
10%
off

Scars Like Wings

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Everyone has scars. Some are just easier to see ...

16-year-old Ava Lee is heading back to school one year after a house fire left her severely disfigured. She's used to the names, the stares, the discomfort, but there's one name she hates most of all: Survivor. What do you call someone who didn't mean to survive? Who sometimes wishes she hadn't?

When she meets a fellow survivor named Piper at therapy, Ava begins to feel like she's not facing the nightmare alone. Piper helps Ava reclaim the pieces of Ava Before the Fire, a normal girl who kissed boys and sang on stage. But Piper is fighting her own battle for survival, and when Ava almost loses her best friend, she must decide if the new normal she's chasing has more to do with the girl in the glass-or the people by her side.

The beautiful, life-affirming debut from Erin Stewart that's being called the YA answer to Wonder. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nicola Yoon and John Green.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 130 x 198mm
  • Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1471179699
  • 9781471179693

About Erin Stewart

Erin Stewart is a freelance writer/editor, as well as a weekly columnist in Salt Lake City and a member of SCBWI. An earlier draft of SCARS LIKE WINGS won the grand prize at 2016 LDS Storymakers conference. SCARS LIKE WINGS is her debut novel.
show more