Scandalous Secrets

Scandalous Secrets

3.95 (208 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 11-14 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Can they do what's right...without betraying their hearts?

Senatorial candidate Byron Robidoux always does the right thing. And, after years of focus and dedication, his life and campaign are going exactly to plan--until a blackmailer jeopardizes everything. No one is supposed to know that thirteen years ago, Byron told a lie to protect a college friend. And now that lie could destroy his career...and threaten the woman he never stopped loving.

Zoe Hammond hardly recognizes the refined and handsome politician Byron has become. The last time she saw him, he was the friend who saved her life by claiming to be the father of her unborn baby. For that, she'd do anything for him. Except Byron's world of wealth, reputation and deceit isn't a place where Zoe or her daughter belong. But when a menace from the past comes calling again, staying with Byron is best for them all. And, as the searing attraction between them builds, they soon realize some things are worth fighting for...especially love.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 119 x 173 x 28mm | 204g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1335013997
  • 9781335013996

Review quote

A Publishers Weekly Buzz Books 2020 Romance Selection!

An Amazon Best Romance Book of the Month!

A Woman's World Romance Book Club Selection!

"Fans of second chances, reconnecting friends, friends-to-lovers, and political romance stories will enjoy this book." --Harlequin Junkie

Praise for Synithia Williams

"The perfect escape. Forbidden Promises is a deeply felt, engrossing, soapy romance that manages to both luxuriate in its angst, while also interrogating something far more wide-reaching and universal than the admittedly sexy taboo appeal of its central conceit."--Entertainment Weekly on Forbidden Promises

"Brimming with intrigue and sizzling attraction."--Woman's World on Forbidden Promises

"Emotions, relationships and business are tangled in this soap opera-esque tale, and readers will find themselves unable to look away from Williams' well-drawn and larger-than-life characters. It's impossible not to enjoy this entertaining glimpse into a world of wealth, political ambition and familial loyalties."--BookPage on Forbidden Promises

"A romance for readers looking for equal parts passion and family drama."--Kirkus Reviews on Forbidden Promises

"Fans of Elle Wright and Jamie Pope will be seduced by this charming and passionate family saga."--Booklist on Forbidden Promises

"Politics, passion, and family frama combine to make a deliciously soapy second-chance, brother's best-friend romance. Readers of Alisha Rai's Forbidden Hearts series or Reese Ryan's Engaging the Enemy will be tantalized and surprised by the many twists and turns."--Library Journal on Forbidden Promises
show more

Rating details

208 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 30% (62)
4 41% (86)
3 24% (50)
2 4% (8)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X