Say Hello, Kiss Goodbye

Say Hello, Kiss Goodbye

4.15 (146 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

WILL HER FLING BECOME HIS FOREVER?




Leia Scott has sworn off love. Fresh from a messy, public divorce from her hockey player ex, the twenty-six-year-old fashion designer temporarily trades New York for London to heal and embrace her freedom. Her vow? To protect her heart, steer clear of relationships, and say yes to flings without strings. She throws herself into designing upcycled dresses and exploring London with her sister. But Leia's carefully curated plan encounters a flirty complication with an irresistible British accent.




Wealthy, charming, and devastatingly attractive, Tarquin Balfour is tired of meaningless hookups and dates that go nowhere. For years, he has played the bon viveur with reckless abandon, throwing decadent parties, sleeping with a parade of women, and diving into extreme sports around the globe. But now the young property developer wants more. He craves love and commitment, to prove his kind heart matters more than the abundance of zeroes attached to his bank balance. Struggling with undiagnosed depression, Tarquin worries he'll never find The One...until he meets his princess, a fashion designer named Leia.




Afraid of falling in love and fearful of being alone, Leia and Tarquin enter into an entanglement that threatens to hurt them both.




From Jacquelyn Middleton, the award-winning author of UNTIL THE LAST STAR FADES, comes a sexy story of love, second chances, gratitude, and finding beauty in the broken and the forgotten.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 472 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 27mm | 594g
  • English
  • 1999275306
  • 9781999275303
  • 1,681,861

Review quote

"Leia and Tarquin's chemistry sizzles...the playful and racy banter is delightful. This sultry, yet sweetly heartfelt romance is a winner. Fans of contemporary romance will rejoice in this story of falling in love through and despite mental illness. Great for fans of Candace Bushnell and Alexa Martin." -- Publishers Weekly's BookLife (EDITOR'S PICK)




"As steamy as it is heartwarming...the two main characters are undeniably endearing...mental health issues are explored with the appropriate gravitas and the theme of gratitude is strong throughout. Romance fans will be grateful they picked up this novel. With SAY HELLO, KISS GOODBYE, Middleton has written a winner." -- BlueInk Review, a partner of Booklist (STARRED REVIEW)




"Sex scenes are steamy, well written, and anti-shaming. Humor enlivens the drama nicely...SAY HELLO, KISS GOODBYE offers well-drawn, multilayered characters and standout, sex-positive romance." -- Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

146 ratings
4.15 out of 5 stars
5 42% (61)
4 36% (53)
3 18% (26)
2 3% (5)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X