Saving Everest

Saving Everest

3.73 (701 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

From the outside, Everest has it all, but there's only one girl who can see him for who he truly is...

High school senior Everest is the most popular guy in school. On the surface, handsome, wealthy and captain of the football team, but inside, desperately unhappy. Depressed and suicidal, he tries to take his life.

Beverly is the exact opposite. Quiet, shy, and hard-working, she'd rather spend her time in the library, distracting herself from her less-than-perfect home life.

Everest returns to school, in more pain than ever. Discarded by his friends and girlfriend, he is totally isolated.

But when Beverly and Everest meet unexpectedly in a dusty corner of the library, together they discover how just how rich life can be - how love, tenderness and acceptance can change their lives forever...

A sensitive, heartfelt #ownvoices love story about finding your inner strength, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jennifer Niven.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 22mm | 255g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 024143887X
  • 9780241438879
  • 386,731

About Sky Chase

Sky Chase is a young author who grew up in the vibrant city of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. She's been telling stories since before she could read, but when she joined Wattpad, she found a safe place to create and a platform on which she could advocate for mental health. When Sky's not writing, she can be found counting the constellations from her window, scribbling song lyrics on napkins, and visiting her local animal shelter. Saving Everest is her first novel.
show more

Rating details

701 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 33% (229)
4 26% (184)
3 27% (188)
2 10% (73)
1 4% (27)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X