The Safety Curtain, and Other Stories

The Safety Curtain, and Other Stories

3.75 (8 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


In The Safety Curtain, a young woman is dancing on stage. She is the Dragon-Fly and people have come to see her dance. There is, however, a strange and stern man in the audience that is rather frightening. And then the stage behind the Dragon-Fly is set on fire. Panic ensues and the Dragon-Fly is caught in the chaos. Fortunately, a man comes to her rescue and whisks her away to safety. But is this man as benevolent as he seems? Or does he have more sinister intentions for the Dragon-Fly? Other stories included in this collection are The Experiment, Those Who Wait, The Eleventh Hour, and The Place of Honor, all of which promise to be as spine-tingling and racy as only Ethel May Dell can write. Ethel May Dell is the author of the The Way of the Eagle, a novel that went through twenty-seven printings between 1911 and 1915.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 290 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 16.76mm | 503.48g
  • Createspace
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1507589212
  • 9781507589212

Rating details

8 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 25% (2)
4 25% (2)
3 50% (4)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X