Sacrifice the Wicked

Sacrifice the Wicked : A Dark Mission Novel

3.83 (169 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 11 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Karina Cooper has written a powerful, action-packed, very sexy series, and "Avon Books" is so excited that we even published the first two back-to-back! Paranormal romance is hotter than ever, and Cooper's witches and witch hunters deliver exactly the right kind of story. As Karina's career continues to grow, we have published two extremely well-reviewed ebook novellas in this series with Avon Impulse, with Before the Witches receiving nothing but five-star praise. Perfect for fans of J.R. Ward, Kresley Cole, and Karen Marie Moning.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 106 x 170 x 28mm | 181.44g
  • AVON BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062127691
  • 9780062127693
  • 458,554

Review quote

"The murky, gritty mood of the Dark Mission novels remains strong in this fourth offering...Cooper has a gift for creating characters with depth, and the ongoing plot keeps the reader engaged. The relationship between the hunter and the hunted is the most passionate and dangerous ever." -- RT Book Reviews (4 STARS)
show more

Back cover copy

Parker Adams has always done what's expected of her . . . until a double agent with nothing to lose ignites a passion she doesn't dare give in to.

Mission Agent Simon Wells is everything Parker Adams has been trained to fight: manipulator, murderer, spy . . . witch. But for her, what makes Simon most dangerous is his mesmerizing sexual magnetism, powerful enough to tempt even the famed ice queen of the Mission. Though she knows better, each encounter with the deceptive agent leaves her craving more.

Simon isn't a man to let go of what's his, and his pursuit forces Parker, a woman he can't get out from under his skin, to make a stand that could destroy her. If they can work together, they might survive the politics that has enslaved their devastated world--or fall victim to the pitfalls of desperation, bone-deep mistrust, and a hunger that threatens to consume them.
show more

About Karina Cooper

Born from the genetic mash-up of lesser royalty, storytellers, wanderers and dreamers, Karina Cooper was destined to be a creative genius. As a child, she moved all over the country like some kind of waifish blonde gypsy and learned how to adapt to the new cultures her family settled in. When she (finally) grew up, she skipped the whole genius part and fell in love with writing Paranormal Romance because, really, who doesn't love hot men and a happy ending? When she isn't writing about things that go bump in the night, Karina designs Steampunk and neo-Victorian couture for gentleman hobbyists and ladies of questionable reputation. She lives in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with a husband, three cats, one rabbit and a passel of adopted gamer geeks.
show more

Rating details

169 ratings
3.83 out of 5 stars
5 26% (44)
4 39% (66)
3 28% (48)
2 5% (9)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X