By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Well-known archeologist, Professor Richard 'Woody' Woodson assigned to assist his old University nemesis, Professor James Thomas, who is conducting studies at the ruined city of Ek Balam on the Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico on the possibility of the existence of a lost Mayan pyramid. Woodson is surprised to find that Professor Thomas, a renowned Egyptologist, is heading up a study in an ancient Mayan City. He is also surprised that Professor Thomas has also requested the services of his young assistant Pedro. When Woodson suddenly disappears from Ek Balam, Pedro sets out to find him. Suspicious of Professor Thomas's intentions at Ek Balam and worried about Woodson, Pedro calls his grandfather, Angel, a Maya shaman for help. The old shaman and Woodson's girlfriend, Blue, rush to Ek Balam to help Pedro find Woodson as well as investigate what Professor Thomas is up to. Sacrifice, the sequel to The Fifth Codex and Site Q: The Lost City, is a true action adventure where our heroes of today, Pedro and Woodson connect with the spirits of their Mayan past.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 188 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 10.67mm | 340.19g
  • Createspace
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508632804
  • 9781508632801

About Robert Bresloff

Robert Bresloff is a novelist specializing in juvenile and middle school age adventure books. His first two novels in the "Bound into the Classics" series, originally published by Gauthier Publications for their now defunct Hungry Goat Press, The Wee Musketeers, and Robin and the Little Hoods are part of the Sylvan Book Adventure. Recently, Pumpkinhead Productions released Robert's third novel in the series, The Wiz Kids of Oz. The Fifth Codex and Site Q. The Lost City are the first two novels in Robert Bresloff's Pumpkinhead Productions three part "Mayan Adventure" series. His previous titles for Pumpkinhead Productions include Cahokia: Mystery of Monks Mound (2012), Jeremy Watson and Terror at Stonehenge (2013) In 2014 Strict Publishing International released Leo's Lion. Earlier titles published by Strict Publishing Inc: Scalawag and Pirates Alley. Robert appeared in the 2013 issue of Gale Publishing's Something About the Author (SATA)
show more