S.T.A.G.S.
27%
off

S.T.A.G.S.

3.52 (3,333 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Gossip Girl meets The Hunger Games." --Bustle "Like Mean Girls, but British and deadly. . . . This book is great, from start to finish." --Hypable Get ready for one deadly weekend in this twisting thriller for fans of Pretty Little Liars and One of Us is Lying that explores just how far the elite at an English boarding school will go. Greer MacDonald has just started as a scholarship student at the exclusive St. Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as STAGS. STAGS is a place where new things--and new people--are to be avoided. And in her first days there, Greer is ignored at best and mocked at worst by the school's most admired circle of friends, the Medievals. So, naturally, Greer is taken by surprise when the Medievals send her an invitation to a sought-after weekend retreat at the private family estate of their unofficial leader, Henry de Warlencourt. It's billed as a weekend of "huntin' shootin' fishin'." As the weekend begins to take shape, it becomes apparent that beyond the luxurious trappings, predators are lurking, and they're out for blood. OPTIONED FOR FILM BY FOX 2000 AND CHERNIN ENTERTAINMENT--WITH HUNGER GAMES CO-WRITER TO ADAPT! "Reinvigorates the boarding-school thriller." --The Guardian
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 142 x 211 x 33mm | 431g
  • English
  • 0525578463
  • 9780525578468
  • 662,742

Review quote

"Reinvigorates the boarding-school thriller." --The Guardian "Bennett creates a chilling atmosphere on every page. Reads like a Sir Arthur Conan Doyle or an Agatha Christie mystery for modern teens . . . .[a] suspenseful study of British Aristocracy." --SLJ
show more

About M a Bennett

M. A. Bennett is half Venetian and was born in Manchester, England, and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice, where she specialized in the study of Shakespeare's plays as a historical source. After university she studied art and has since worked as an illustrator, an actress, and a film reviewer. She also designed tour visuals for rock bands, including U2 and the Rolling Stones. She was married on the Grand Canal in Venice and lives in north London with her husband, son, and daughter. Follow her at @MABennettAuthor on Twitter and at m.a.bennettauthor on Instagram.
show more

Rating details

3,333 ratings
3.52 out of 5 stars
5 19% (623)
4 35% (1,153)
3 31% (1,037)
2 12% (401)
1 4% (119)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X