Rugby World Cup

Rugby World Cup

3.66 (3 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Hardback

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


The Rugby Union World Cup is one of the most exciting and anticipated sporting events in the world sporting calendar. Twenty nations competed for the Webb Ellis Cup in the tournament hosted by France from 7 September to 20 October. France won the hosting rights in 2003, beating a bid from England. The competition consisted of 48 matches over 44 days; forty-two matches were played in ten cities throughout France, as well as four in Cardiff, Wales and two in Edinburgh, Scotland. The competition opened with a match between hosts France and Argentina on 7 September at the Stade de France in St-Denis. The stadium was also the venue of the final match between England and South Africa on 20 October, which South Africa won by 15 points to 6, granting them their second World Cup title. Rugby World Champions features a complete history of the event including profiles on the greatest players to have participated, team profiles and match results.Rugby World Champions is packed full of every exciting moment from the 2007 Rugby World Cup. Abook to be treasured by every rugby fan.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 164 pages
  • 255 x 290 x 35mm | 788g
  • Crafers West, Australia
  • 0980313147
  • 9780980313147

Rating details

3 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 67% (2)
3 33% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X