Rose of Ruby Street

Rose of Ruby Street

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set in the East End of London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas and LIZZIE OF LANGLEY STREET. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin

'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' - Rosie Clarke

WHILE THE NATION CELEBRATES, IS HER WHOLE WORLD ABOUT TO FALL APART?

June 2nd, 1953. The residents of Ruby Street in London's East End are celebrating the new Queen's coronation. It's a day of joy and a new beginning for a nation still suffering the aftermath of the Blitz. But for Rose Weaver, it's a day that will change her life forever . . .

When her husband Eddie is arrested on suspicion of theft, Rose uncovers disturbing truths about the man she married eight years ago, the man she thought she knew so well. As she struggles to provide for herself and two daughters, Rose realises that she'll need the help of family, friends and the good neighbours of Ruby Street to pull her through.

But when a handsome salesman knocks at her door, will she be able to resist temptation?

Praise for CAROL RIVERS:

'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING

'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 29mm | 328g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Reissue
  • 1471192245
  • 9781471192241
  • 21,857

About Carol Rivers

Mother-of-three Carol Rivers, whose family comes from the Isle of Dogs, East London, now lives in Dorset. Visit www.carolrivers.com and follow her on Facebook and Twitter @carol_rivers
show more