Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

3.92 (9,808 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.92 (9,808 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez will love this scrumptious and sweet romantic comedy from the "dizzyingly talented writer" of Boyfriend Material (Entertainment Weekly)

Publishers Weekly Summer Reads Top 10 Staff Picks
Oprah Daily Most Anticipated Romance Novels of 2021
Buzzfeed Must-Read Spring Romance Novels
Goodreads Sexy Spring Romances
LGBTQ Reads: Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction 2021
We Are Bookish: Spring Releases to Have on Your Radar

Following the recipe is the key to a successful bake. Rosaline Palmer has always lived by those rules--well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as greaseproof paper and a house crumbling faster than biscuits in tea, she's teetering on the edge of financial disaster. But where there's a whisk there's a way . . . and Rosaline has just landed a spot on the nation's most beloved baking show.

Winning the prize money would give her daughter the life she deserves--and Rosaline is determined to stick to the instructions. However, more than collapsing trifles stand between Rosaline and sweet, sweet victory. Suave, well-educated, and parent-approved Alain Pope knows all the right moves to sweep her off her feet, but it's shy electrician Harry Dobson who makes Rosaline question her long-held beliefs--about herself, her family, and her desires.

Rosaline fears falling for Harry is a guaranteed recipe for disaster. Yet as the competition--and the ovens--heat up, Rosaline starts to realize the most delicious bakes come from the heart.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 132 x 203 x 33mm | 340g
  • FOREVER
  • United States
  • English
  • 1538703327
  • 9781538703328
  • 553,378

Review quote

"With loads of wit and baking-related banter . . . perfect for fans of the Great British Bake Off and Hall's trademark humour."--The Nerd Daily
show more

About Alexis Hall

Alexis Hall lives in a little house in the south east of England where he writes books about people who bake far better than he does. He can, however, whip up a passable brownie if pressed.
show more

Rating details

9,808 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 26% (2,560)
4 46% (4,542)
3 22% (2,165)
2 4% (434)
1 1% (107)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X