Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake: by the author of Boyfriend Material
5%
off

Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake: by the author of Boyfriend Material

3.92 (9,736 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.92 (9,736 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

'A dizzyingly talented writer' Entertainment Weekly

'Joyfully queer, absurdly funny and swoonily romantic' K J Charles

'Brilliance on every single page' Christina Lauren

LGBTQ Reads: Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction 2021
We Are Bookish: Spring Releases to Have on Your Radar
_____________

A delicious romantic comedy by the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material, perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez.

As an expert baker, Rosaline Palmer is a big believer in always following the recipe. She's lived her life by that rule - well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as greaseproof paper and a house crumbling faster than biscuits in tea, she's teetering on the edge of financial disaster. But where there's a whisk there's a way . . . and Rosaline has just landed a spot on the nation's most beloved baking show.

Winning the prize money would give her daughter the life she deserves, but more than collapsing trifles stand between Rosaline and sweet, sweet victory. Suave, well-educated, and parent-approved Alain Pope knows all the right moves to sweep her off her feet, but it's shy electrician Harry Dobson who makes Rosaline question her long-held beliefs - about herself, her family, and her desires.

Rosaline fears falling for Harry is a recipe for disaster. Yet as the competition - and the ovens - heat up, Rosaline starts to realize the best quality bakes come from the heart . . .

Find out why readers are raving about Alexis Hall . . .

'The undisputed master of romantic comedy' Jenny Holiday

'Every once in a while you read a book that you want to SCREAM FROM ROOFTOPS about. I'm screaming, people!' Sonali Dev

'The writing is witty, and [the] chemistry is irresistible, but it's Hall's insights about trust and self-worth that set the story apart. This is a triumph' Publishers Weekly

'Hall does it again with this scrumptious, quietly subversive rom-com again . . . Hilarious, heartwarming, and grounded, Rosaline's story proves that happy endings look different from person to person' Publishers Weekly

'A tasty tale that most Bake Off fans could get their teeth into...' Sunday Post
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 124 x 196 x 32mm | 300g
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349429936
  • 9780349429939
  • 56,769

Review quote

'Brilliance on every single page' Christina Lauren
'Joyfully queer, absurdly funny and swoonily romantic' K J Charles


A delicious romantic comedy by the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material, perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez.


As an expert baker, Rosaline Palmer is a big believer in always following the recipe. She's lived her life by that rule - well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as greaseproof paper and a house crumbling faster than biscuits in tea, she's teetering on the edge of financial disaster. But where there's a whisk there's a way . . . and Rosaline has just landed a spot on the nation's most beloved baking show.


Winning the prize money would give her daughter the life she deserves, but more than collapsing trifles stand between Rosaline and sweet, sweet victory. Suave, well-educated, and parent-approved Alain Pope knows all the right moves to sweep her off her feet, but it's shy electrician Harry Dobson who makes Rosaline question her long-held beliefs - about herself, her family, and her desires.
Rosaline fears falling for Harry is a recipe for disaster. Yet as the competition - and the ovens - heat up, Rosaline starts to realize the best quality bakes come from the heart . . .


'A dizzyingly talented writer' Entertainment Weekly


LGBTQ Reads: Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction 2021


We Are Bookish: Spring Releases to Have on Your Radar
show more

About Alexis Hall

Alexis Hall lives in a little house in the south east of England where he writes books about people who bake far better than he does. He can, however, whip up a passable brownie if pressed.

Visit Alexis Hall online:
Website: www.quicunquevult.com
Twitter: @quicunquevult
Facebook: www.facebook.com/quicunquevult
Newsletter: www.quicunquevult.com/contact
show more

Rating details

9,736 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 26% (2,543)
4 46% (4,512)
3 22% (2,150)
2 4% (426)
1 1% (105)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X