Rogue Heart

Rogue Heart

4.22 (93 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Warcross meets Final Fantasy in this companion novel to Rebel Seoul, in which a young telepath joins a rebel group on a secret mission to end a decades-long world war.

Neo Beijing, 2201. Two years after the Battle of Neo Seoul, eighteen-year-old telepath Ama works in a cafe by day and moonlights as a lounge singer in a smoky bar at night. She's anonymous, she's safe from the seemingly never-ending war, and that's how she'd like to stay. But then PHNX, a resistance group specializing in espionage, approaches her with an offer to expose a government experiment exactly like the one she fled. Soon, Ama is traveling with PHNX on a series of dangerous missions, using her telepathic powers to aid the rebellion against the authoritarian Alliance. As the war ramps up, PHNX is given its most dangerous mission yet: to infiltrate the base of the Alliance's new war commander, a young man rumored to have no fear of death. But when Ama sees the commander for the first time, she discovers his identity: Alex Kim, the boy she once loved. The boy who betrayed her. Now, Ama must use her telepathic abilities to pose as an officer in Alex's elite guard, manipulating his mind so that he doesn't recognize her. As the final battle approaches, Ama struggles with her mission and her feelings for Alex. Will she be able to carry out her task? Or will she give up everything for Alex again--only to be betrayed once more? Part heist novel, part love story, Rogue Heart will appeal to fans of Marie Lu's Warcross and Tahera Mafi's Shatter Me series.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 147 x 208 x 33mm | 522g
  • New York City, United States
  • English
  • 1643790374
  • 9781643790374
  • 828,096

Rating details

93 ratings
4.22 out of 5 stars
5 48% (45)
4 31% (29)
3 15% (14)
2 5% (5)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X