Riverbend : A Collection of Fairy Tales and Other Stories

By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


'Riverbend; A Collection of Fairy Tales and Other Stories' is a Read To Me or Read Alone book for any age. Comprising of stories and poetry inspired by the Queensland bush and British mythology. (Illustrated)show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 76 pages
  • 215.9 x 279.4 x 4.57mm | 254.01g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508493855
  • 9781508493853

About Margaret R Blake

Margaret was born in the northern hemisphere, immigrating to Australia with her family when she was almost ten years old. She considers herself a jack of all trades when it comes to her work-life, trying her hand at car detailing, machining, commercial artist, fabric designer, waitressing and have even been a farm hand. She's had a go at playing piano and guitar, done some time on stage, was a co-founder of a Camp Quality group, raising money for children living with cancer. She loves reading and have written book reviews for a local newsletter, as well as been a teacher's aide with kindergarten and grade one/two children. In between all that she has been married for a while and has two grown-up children. After spending thirty-three years living in Tasmania she now reside in Tiaro, Queensland. She's retired and spends a lot of her time writing. RIVERBEND is her second published book with the first in the series of Merlin's School for Ordinary Children - The Ring of Curses being her first. Merlin's School for Ordinary Children - Sword of Stone the second in the Merlin's School series is in the making.show more