Risking It All (Fran Varady 4)
26%
off

Risking It All (Fran Varady 4) : A sparky mystery of murder and revelations

3.64 (142 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

When will Fran Varady learn to trust her instincts?

Young amateur sleuth Fran Varady is being hunted down by a suspicious private investigator in Risking it All, the fourth compelling mystery in Ann Granger's Fran Varady series. The perfect read for fans of LJ Ross and Joss Sheldon.

'A fascinating tale... Highly recommended' - Mystery Women Newsletter

When Fran Varady is approached by Private Investigator Clarence Duke, she mistrusts him on instinct. But she can't ignore what he has to tell her. Her mother, Eva, who walked out on Fran when she was only seven years old, has hired Clarence to find her daughter. And for good reason. Eva is dying.

Within days, Fran is reunited with the mother she hasn't seen for fifteen years, and is soon to lose again. But the biggest bombshell is still to come. Eva has another child - a daughter she gave up soon after her birth - and she wants Fran to find her.

Matters aren't helped by the fact that slippery Clarence Duke seems intent on discovering what she's up to. But it's when he's found dead in his car outside Fran's home that the trouble really begins ...

What readers are saying about Risking it All:

'The writing is lively and fun, and Fran is a very likeable character'

'The plot is a cracker - at heart a traditional detective story with a nice contemporary twist'

'A powerful addition to the series as the storyline has emotional depth and left me wondering what I would do'
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 117 x 178 x 20mm | 174g
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • None
  • 0747268010
  • 9780747268017
  • 401,179

Black Friday Deals Week

Check out this week's discounts for Black Friday Deals Week. Shop now .

About Ann Granger

Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.
show more

Rating details

142 ratings
3.64 out of 5 stars
5 22% (31)
4 34% (48)
3 33% (47)
2 9% (13)
1 2% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X