Ring of Lies
24%
off

Ring of Lies

4 (17 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Internationally bestselling crime writer, Roni Dunevich, debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller--perfect for fans of Daniel Silva--about Alex Bartal, director of the Mossad's Operations Branch, who is threatened by dark horrors of the past that refuse to stay buried.

One of Bartal's agents is on a mission to kidnap an Iranian general, interrogate him, then kill him. But the plan goes terribly wrong when the agent, the head of a Mossad special unit, is captured instead--generating a series of escalating crises in Europe and Asia, which results in the death, one member at a time, of the Ring of the Nibelungs: a sleeper cell network of Mossad agents.

Convinced that there is a traitor within the Mossad, Bartal must race to identify and eliminate the mole. His first hunch leads him to Berlin, but as his investigation evolves, Bartal is forced to confront Europe's dark, troubled history. Is he chasing an elusive ghost across the Continent? Or is he closing in on a ruthless killer who refuses to let go of the past?

Filled with harrowing twists and edge-of-the-seat suspense, Ring of Lies is an adrenaline-fueled, nail-biting story of espionage and the first novel from Roni Dunevich's award-winning Alex Bartal series to be translated into English.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 132 x 198 x 30mm | 431g
  • Harper Paperbacks
  • English
  • 0062279785
  • 9780062279781
  • 1,138,158

Back cover copy

Internationally bestselling author Roni Dunevich debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller.

Alex Bartal is the Director of the Mossad's Operations division. Hardly an easy job on a good day, but he has no idea how harrowing the next week of his life will be. One of Bartal's agents is on a mission to kidnap an Iranian general, interrogate him, and, finally, kill him. Then the plan goes terribly wrong. The agent is captured instead--generating a series of escalating crises in Europe and Asia, which results in the deaths, one member at a time, of the Ring of the Nibelungs, a sleeper cell network of Mossad agents.

Convinced that there is a traitor within the Mossad, Bartal must race to identify and eliminate the mole. His first hunch leads him to Berlin, but as his investigation evolves, Bartal is forced to confront Europe's dark, troubled history. Is he chasing an elusive ghost across the Continent? Or is he closing in on a ruthless killer who refuses to let go of the past?

Deeply suspenseful, Ring of Lies is an adrenaline-fueled, nail-biting story of espionage, the first novel from Roni Dunevich's award-winning Alex Bartal series to be translated into English.
show more

Review quote

: Ring Of Lies is a thriller that will keep readers on the edge of their seats. --Blackfive.net"
show more

Rating details

17 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 41% (7)
4 35% (6)
3 12% (2)
2 6% (1)
1 6% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X