Reverie

Reverie

3.43 (9,408 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A B&N's YA Book Club Pick * Walmart Buzz Pick * Indie Next Pick * Book of the Month Club YA Box

A joyously, riotously queer (Kirkus) young adult fantasy from debut author Ryan La Sala, Reverie is a wildly imaginative story about dreams becoming reality, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Laini Taylor.

A few weeks ago, Kane Montgomery was in an accident that robbed him of his memory. The only thing he knows for certain is that the police found him half-dead in the river. The world as he knows it feels different--reality seems different. And when strange things start happening around him, Kane isn't sure where to turn.

And then three of his classmates show up, claiming to be his friends and the only people who can tell him what's truly going on. Kane doesn't know what to believe or who he can trust. But as he and the others are dragged into increasingly fantastical dream worlds drawn from imagination, it becomes clear that there is dark magic at work. Nothing in Kane's life is an accident, and only he can keep the world itself from unraveling.

Reverie is an intricate and compelling LGBT young adult book about the secret worlds we hide within ourselves and what happens when they become real.

Praise for Reverie:
This outstanding debut novel will light readers' imaginations on fire...Imaginative, bold, and full of queer representation, this is a must-purchase for YA collections.--School Library Journal *STARRED REVIEW*
This fantasy offers readers something wonderfully new and engaging...a gem of a novel that is as affirming as it is entertaining.--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
The story's many LGBTQ characters are prominently represented and powerfully nuanced.--Publishers Weekly
A darkly imagined, riveting fantasy... thrilling.--Shelf Awareness
Joyously, riotously queer... The themes of creating one's own reality and fighting against the rules imposed by the world you're born into will ring powerfully true for many young readers.--Kirkus Reviews
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 416 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 38.1mm | 480.81g
  • Sourcebooks Fire
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492682667
  • 9781492682660
  • 194,689

Review quote

Reverie is a dreamy escapist fantasy that will keep you entertained and on your toes. With beautiful prose, fantastic landscapes, and a drag queen sorceress who I'd let step on me any day, you won't want to miss this debut. - Tara Sim, author of the Timekeeper trilogy
show more

Rating details

9,408 ratings
3.43 out of 5 stars
5 17% (1,560)
4 31% (2,936)
3 35% (3,306)
2 13% (1,235)
1 4% (371)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X