The Return of Sherlock Holmes

The Return of Sherlock Holmes

4.3 (38,656 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas


The Return of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of 13 Sherlock Holmes stories, originally published in 1903-1904, by Arthur Conan Doyle. This edition includes: "The Adventure of the Empty House" "The Adventure of the Norwood Builder" "The Adventure of the Dancing Men" "The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist" "The Adventure of the Priory School" "The Adventure of Black Peter" "The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton" "The Adventure of the Six Napoleons" "The Adventure of the Three Students" "The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez" "The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter" "The Adventure of the Abbey Grange" "The Adventure of the Second Stain" After publishing The Hound of the Baskervilles in 1901-1902, setting it before Holmes' death, Doyle came under intense pressure to revive his famous character. The first story is set in 1894 and has Holmes returning in London and explaining the period from 1891 to 1894, a period called "The Great Hiatus" by Sherlockian enthusiasts. Also there is Watson's statement in the last story of the cycle that Holmes has retired, and forbids him to publish any more more

Product details

  • Paperback | 294 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 16mm | 399g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508659168
  • 9781508659167

Rating details

38,656 ratings
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 48% (18,662)
4 36% (13,999)
3 14% (5,255)
2 1% (570)
1 0% (170)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X