The Return of Sherlock Holmes & His Last Bow

The Return of Sherlock Holmes & His Last Bow

4.22 (330 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


Three years after his supposed death at the Reichenbach Falls, Sherlock Holmes returns to 221B Baker Street, to the astonishment of Dr Watson and the delight of readers worldwide. From kidnapped heirs to murder by harpoon, Holmes and Watson have their work cut out for them in these brilliant later tales. This collection also includes His Last Bow, a series of recollections from an older Sherlock Holmes of further adventures from his life.

Part of the Macmillan Collector's Library; a series of stunning, clothbound, pocket-sized classics with gold foiled edges and ribbon markers. These beautiful books make perfect gifts or a treat for any book lover. In this edition, Sherlock scholar David Stuart Davies provides both an illuminating afterword and a fascinating chronology of the Sherlock Holmes stories.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 640 pages
  • 104 x 156 x 34mm | 332g
  • Macmillan Collector's Library
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1909621773
  • 9781909621770
  • 320,013

Table of contents

Chapter - 1: The Empty House Chapter - 2: The Norwood Builder Chapter - 3: The Dancing Men Chapter - 4: The Solitary Cyclist Chapter - 5: The Priory School Chapter - 6: Black Peter Chapter - 7: Charles Augustus Milverton Chapter - 8: The Six Napoleons Chapter - 9: The Three Students Chapter - 10: The Golden Pince-Nez Chapter - 11: The Missing Three-Quarter Chapter - 12: The Abbey Grange Chapter - 13: The Second Stain Chapter - 14: Wisteria Lodge Chapter - 15: The Cardboard Box Chapter - 16: The Red Circle Chapter - 17: The Bruce-Partington Plans Chapter - 18: The Dying Detective Chapter - 19: The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax Chapter - 20: The Devil's Foot Chapter - 21: His Last Bow Section - i: Afterword Section - ii: Bibliography Section - iii: Biography
show more

About Arthur Conan Doyle

Arthur Conan Doyle was born in 1859. He trained to be a doctor at Edinburgh University and eventually set up a medical practice in Southsea. During the quiet periods between patients, he turned his hand to writing, producing historical novels such as Micah Clarke and adventure yarns including The Lost World, as well as four novels and fifty-six stories involving his most celebrated creations, Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson. Doyle was knighted in 1902. In later life he devoted much of his time to his belief in Spiritualism, using his writing and celebrity as a means of providing funds to support activities in this field. He died in 1930.
show more

Rating details

330 ratings
4.22 out of 5 stars
5 44% (145)
4 38% (127)
3 14% (46)
2 3% (11)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X