Requiem Mass

Requiem Mass

3.64 (342 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Hardback
By (author) 

List price: US$39.27

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

When young mother Debbie Fearnside goes missing, police interest is minimal. Then DCI Andrew Fenwick notices a curious set of coincidences with the case of Kate Johnstone, it becomes clear they have been murdered, revenge for a long-forgotten death.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 341 pages
  • 164 x 238 x 34mm | 598.74g
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0747222657
  • 9780747222651

About Elizabeth Corley

ELIZABETH CORLEY was brought up in West Sussex. She manages to balance her passion for crime-writing with a successful position as Chief Executive for a global investment company, dividing her time between London, Germany, and France.show more

Review quote

Praise for Requiem Mass"Compelling...The finale, reminiscent of The Day of the Jackal, ratchets up the suspense and brings new meaning to the word stalking." -"Publishers Weekly", starred review "These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliche. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following "Fatal Legacy", 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen." --"Booklist""This must surely win an award for first novel. The start is as electrifying as any I have come across and even after that it bowls along at a terrific pace. It promises a great future." --"Coventry Evening Telegraph""Gripping...look out for the second in the series." -"Shots Magazine""A fine mystery novel in the tradition of Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse mysteries." --"South Wales Argus" "A really interesting motive powers a forceful novel...atmospheric...deeply layered...clearly written."--"The Poisoned Pen ""Ingenious, pacy, with well-drawn characters, this is a promising debut."--"Sunday Mercury" "This disturbing crime thriller grabs you and doesn't let go... Chilling." "-Bookshelf"show more

Rating details

342 ratings
3.64 out of 5 stars
5 15% (50)
4 46% (156)
3 31% (106)
2 7% (23)
1 2% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X