Replica
15%
off

Replica : Book One in the addictive, pulse-pounding Replica duology

3.68 (11,015 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, Replica questions how to be human in a world where humanity cannot be taken for granted. Perfect for fans of Tom and Giovanna Fletcher's EVE OF MAN.

**Don't forget to buy the new novel, BROKEN THINGS, now!**

LYRA
The Haven Institute - tucked away on a private island, it looks serene, even beautiful. But up close you'll notice the locked doors. The guards. The biohazard suits. A clandestine research facility where thousands of replicas - human models - are born, raised and observed, Haven is a prison. A prison from which Lyra and a boy known only as 72 manage to escape.

GEMMA
In and out of hospitals for as long as she can remember, Gemma's teenage years have been lonely and a little dull. But after she is nearly abducted by a stranger claiming to know her, Gemma starts to investigate her family past, discovering mysterious links to the secretive Haven research facility. Gemma leaves home hungry for answers, only to stumble upon two replicas and a completely new set of questions

When Lyra and Gemma meet each other on the outside world they join together in a mission to discover the truth about Haven, uncovering earth-shattering secrets that will change lives forever. . . .

Praise for Lauren Oliver

'Electric, heartbreaking, pulse-pounding, and timely, REPLICA is a riveting two-for-one. Two complex heroines, two puzzling mysteries, two weaving adventures, all in one astounding novel' Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen

'Alarming and uplifting, a rare psychological thriller that has a kind heart at its centre. Read it with all the lights on' E. Lockhart, bestselling author of We Were Liars

'A tense, clever psychological thriller, with a devastating denouement that will make you want to start the book all over again' Daily Mail

'Brilliantly written, gritty, deep and compassionate. I couldn't give it a higher recommendation!' Guardian

'Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction' The Times

'A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting' Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 544 pages
  • 134 x 197 x 34mm | 376g
  • Hodder Paperback
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473614988
  • 9781473614987
  • 125,453

Review Text

A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting. Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend
show more

Review quote

A reading experience not to be missed-or forgotten. * Kirkus Reviews * Fast paced and consistently poignant, this tale quickly becomes hypnotically addictive. * Heat on DELIRIUM * An adept and occasionally courageous storyteller who can shock and awe with a well-placed twist. * Independent on DELIRIUM * Whip smart and addictive. * Marie Claire on PANDEMONIUM * Prepare to become completely absorbed. * Glamour on DELIRIUM * Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction. * The Sunday Times * Electric, heartbreaking, pulse-pounding, and timely, REPLICA is a riveting two-for-one. Two complex heroines, two puzzling mysteries, two weaving adventures, all in one astounding novel. -- Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting. -- Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend
show more

About Lauren Oliver

Lauren Oliver is the author of YA novels Ringer, Replica, Before I Fall, Panic, Vanishing Girls and the Delirium trilogy: Delirium, Pandemonium and Requiem, which have been translated into more than thirty languages and are New York Times and international bestsellers. She is also the author of two standalone novels for middle-grade readers, The Spindlers and Liesl & Po, which was an E. B. White Read Aloud Award nominee; the Curiosity House series; and a novel for adults, Rooms. A graduate of the University of Chicago and NYU's MFA program, Lauren Oliver is also the co-founder of the boutique literary development company Glasstown Entertainment. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Find more information at www.laurenoliverbooks.com, or connect with Lauren on Twitter (/OliverBooks) and on Facebook (/laurenoliverbooks).
show more

Rating details

11,015 ratings
3.68 out of 5 stars
5 21% (2,265)
4 40% (4,389)
3 30% (3,262)
2 8% (864)
1 2% (235)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X