Remix
31%
off

Remix

3.71 (718 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the acclaimed author of Trouble comes a novel about boys, bands and best mates. Boys don't break your heart; best friends do. A funny touching story about friendship from the Guardian's "writer to watch" Non Pratt, author of Trouble - one of the most talked about debuts of the year. Kaz is still reeling from being dumped by the love of her life. Ruby is bored of hearing about it. Time to change the record. Three days. Two best mates. One music festival. Zero chance of everything working out. Perfect for fans of John Green, Judy Blume and Rainbow Rowell.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 18mm | 213g
  • Walker Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1406371440
  • 9781406371444
  • 381,430

About Non Pratt

Non Pratt grew up in Teesside and now lives in London. Her debut novel, Trouble, was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize and the Branford Boase. It was also longlisted for the Carnegie. Find out more about Non and her books by following her on Twitter (@NonPratt).show more

Review quote

Trouble was one of the most talked-about debuts of 2014 and has quickly established Pratt as a leading name in UK YA literature, attracting recognition from the Carnegie, the Branford Boase Award and the YA Book Prize. The friendship of best mates Ruby and Kaz is at the heart of her second novel, set in the exhilarating, heady world of a summer music festival; bands, boys and trouble beckon. Creating an "authentic" teenage voice is one of the big challenges of YA writing and this is where Pratt really excels. Her characters are smart, funny and very real. Fiona NobleThe Bookseller -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller * This might be one of the easiest reviews I've written in ages. Remix is a smasher of a follow-up to Trouble and proves that Non is going to go from strength to strength, in my opinion. Music lovers will adore the little nods and accuracy of Remix when it comes to loving bands so much that it hurts. Well done, Non. Well done -- SisterSpooky * SisterSpooky * Remix was a smart, emotionally charged drama fest full of intense emotions and makes the perfect summer book with its focus on endings and new beginnings. [...] I would recommend this book to those who love witty, brutally honest writing and realistic teen characters! -- Becky Day * Blogs-of-a-Bookaholic * I enjoyed Non Pratt's debut, Trouble, and Remix is even better. The protagonists, who alternate telling the story, have their own distinct characters and engaging dialogue. Pratt conjures up the insecurity and intensity of being young and away at a festival (even one with a Mellow Tent) and builds the tension well [...] The novel is moving and a fun summer read. * The Telegraph * An anarchic, hilarious paean to friendship, music and epic mistake-making, with pitch-perfect teen voices throughout. -- Imogen Russell-Williams * Teens on Moon Lane *show more

Rating details

718 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 25% (180)
4 38% (272)
3 24% (170)
2 10% (75)
1 3% (21)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X