Red Tigress

Red Tigress

3.98 (2,927 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.98 (2,927 ratings by Goodreads)

List price: US$18.56

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will love the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to liberate her empire from a dark reign.



Ana Mikhailov is the only surviving member of the royal family of Cyrilia. She has no army, no title, and no allies, and now she must find a way to take back the throne or risk the brutal retribution of the empress. Morganya is determined to establish a new world order on the spilled blood of non-Affinites. Ana is certain that Morganya won't stop until she kills them all.


Ana's only chance at navigating the dangerous world of her homeland means partnering with Ramson Quicktongue again. But the cunning crime lord has schemes of his own. For Ana to find an army, they must cross the Whitewaves to the impenetrable stone forts of Bregon. Only, no one can be certain what they will find there.


A dark power has risen. Will revolution bring peace - or will it only paint the streets in more blood?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 448 pages
  • 159 x 240 x 39mm | 680g
  • HarperVoyager
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008327947
  • 9780008327941
  • 198,175

Review quote

PRAISE FOR BLOOD HEIR:


'Zhao shines in the fast-paced and vivid combat scenes, which lend a cinematic quality that pulls readers in'
NYT Book Review


'BLOOD HEIR is cinematic storytelling at its best. A stunning new voice in YA, Amelie Wen Zhao has drawn characters who are as complex and captivating as the fantastical world she's built. Get ready for a retelling like you've never seen before'
Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of SKY IN THE DEEP and THE GIRL THE SEA GAVE BACK


'Sure to keep readers turning pages...Perfect for fans of Amy Tintera or Sarah J. Maas, but readers should prepare for plenty of heartbreak'
Booklist


'[A] pointed exploration into the consequences of exploitation and the defining nature of choices'
Publishers Weekly


'Ana is not the typical damsel in distress'
Kirkus


'So rich and beautifully written, the plot is riveting, and I was utterly taken with the magic system'
Mary Watson, author of The Wren Hunt
show more

About Amelie Wen Zhao

Amelie (yes, like the movie!) has adored putting pen to paper since she was in kindergarten. Born in Paris and raised in a multicultural community in Beijing, Amelie has a bone-deep love for traveling and immersing herself in new worlds and cultures. She lives in New York City, working as a full-time financial professional by day, and writer at night.


She hopes to empower young readers with messages of acceptance, strength, and courage through her works, and to continue to push the boundaries of young adult literature by exploring new, cross-cultural themes.
show more

Rating details

2,927 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 29% (841)
4 46% (1,336)
3 21% (617)
2 4% (110)
1 1% (23)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X