Red Hat RHCSA/RHCE 7 Cert Guide Premium Edition and Practice Tests

Red Hat RHCSA/RHCE 7 Cert Guide Premium Edition and Practice Tests

  • Electronic book text
Contributions by 

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Product details

Table of contents

Part I. Mastering System Administration Topics. RHCSA   Section 1. Performing basic system management tasks1. Installing Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server2. Using Essential Tools3. Mastering Essential File and Folder Management Tools4. Working with Text Files5. Connecting to a RHEL Server6. Managing Users and Groups7. Managing Permissions8. Configuring Networking   Section 2. Operating Running Systems9. Managing Processes10. Working with Virtual Machines11. Installing Software Packages12. Scheduling Tasks13. Configuring Logging14. Managing Partitions15. Managing LVM Logical Volumes   Section 3. Performing Advanced System Administration Tasks16. Performing Basic Kernel Management Tasks17. Using Kickstart for Automated Installations18. Managing and Understanding the Boot Procedure19. Essential Boot Procedure Troubleshooting   Section 4. Deploying Network Services20. Managing HTTP Services21. Performing Basic SELinux Management Tasks22. Setting up a Firewall with GUI Tools23. Configuring FTP Services24. Configuring Time Services   Part II. Deepening RHEL skills. RHCE   Section 5. System Configuration and Management25. Connecting a Server to an iSCSI SAN26. System Performance Reporting27. Optimizing a Server28. Managing Log Servers in a Network Environment29. Configuring Routing Settings   Section 6. System Security30. Configuring Authentication31. Managing Linux-based Firewalls from the Command Line32. Tuning SELinux to Work With Most Services   Section 7. Configuration of Network Services33. Managing Web Services
show more