The Red Bikini

The Red Bikini

4.05 (258 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A sparkling debut romance that is "charming and funny and a totally great read" (--Susan Mallery), in which a getaway vacation turns into an unexpected new beginning...For fans of Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery.
For the last five years, Giselle McCabe's life has been about sippy cups and playdates. But when her husband suddenly leaves her, Giselle flees to her sister's California beach house for a two-week getaway. Out of her element, she's surprised to receive such a warm welcome--especially from gorgeous celebrity athlete Fin Hensen...
Fin is escaping his pro tour for a season, trying to lie low until all the hubbub over a huge mistake in his past blows over. And when he sets his sights on Giselle, he realizes that the beautiful good girl just might be the ticket to his success.
But Giselle never expected romance to enter the picture again--especially with a hot twentysomething from a completely different world. And even though it feels like Fin is everything she's trying to run away from, she can't help coming back for more...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 312 pages
  • 104.14 x 170.18 x 25.4mm | 158.76g
  • Penguin USA
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0425274411
  • 9780425274415
  • 1,091,217

Review quote

"I love this book! Funny, heartwarming and plenty sexy...A fantastic debut. Charming and funny and a totally great read...And I have a new favorite hero. Fin is amazing!" -Susan Mallery, New York Times bestselling author "A heartfelt, well written story with characters I rooted for. The Red Bikini is a winner!" -Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author

"The easy charm of fictional Sandy Cove, Calif. sets the scene... Christopher's writing is crisp and her characters are strong, and readers will look forward to the next ... in the trilogy." -Publishers Weekly

"A great debut and a fantastic start to a series." --RT Book Review (Top Pick)
show more

About Lauren Christopher

Lauren Christopher has lived in Southern California all her life and currently makes Orange County her home. She lives with her hubby--who has always made it easy to believe in true love--and their three teenage children. The Red Bikini is her debut novel.
show more

Rating details

258 ratings
4.05 out of 5 stars
5 41% (105)
4 32% (82)
3 21% (55)
2 5% (13)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X