Rebellion

Rebellion

3.22 (122 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In this conclusion to J. A. Souders's thrilling, twist-filled Elysium Chronicles series, Evie Winters and Gavin Hunter return to the isolated, dangerous underwater city that they fought so hard to escape.

Back in Elysium at last, Evie has finally found her true self hidden under layers and layers of false memories implanted by the woman she knew as Mother. Thanks to the intervention of her father, she knows the horrible truth about Mother and her insidious plans for the city. With the help of the love of her life, Gavin, and her best friend, Asher St. James, Evie is determined to free her people from the cruel dictatorship of Mother's laws. But how do you free people who don't know they need rescuing?

Working with the growing Underground rebellion, Evie tries to remove Mother from her position by force--with disastrous results. As the body count rises, Evie must find a way to save Elysium before Mother destroys them all.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 122 x 210 x 24mm | 286g
  • NY, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0765332507
  • 9780765332509
  • 1,044,026

Review quote

"[A] dark and exciting YA novel about how striving for perfection leads to murder and manipulation. A solid recommendation for fans of dystopian fiction."--School Library Journal on Renegade

"Grim, vicious, riveting. Renegade is a haunting, unforgettable debut."--Ann Aguirre, national bestselling author of Enclave, on Renegade

"Fans of Mary E. Pearson's The Adoration of Jenna Fox and Teri Terry's Slated will find much to like here, with less romance and more action in Evelyn's memories. Read or reread Renegade first for the complete creepy experience."--Booklist on Revelations

"Readers of Renegade will no doubt be anticipating this action-packed sequel. There's plenty of action and conflict to keep the plot moving. Revelations is a must for any library with Renegade on its shelves."--School Library Journal
show more

About J. a. Souders

J.A. SOUDERS is the author of the Elysium Chronicles and lives in the land of sunshine and palm trees with her husband and two children where she spends her time writing about the monsters under the bed, day dreaming about living in an underwater colony, and failing miserably at playing video games.
show more

Rating details

122 ratings
3.22 out of 5 stars
5 17% (21)
4 25% (30)
3 31% (38)
2 18% (22)
1 9% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X