The Rebel Trap

The Rebel Trap

4.21 (28 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Forced to become a dreaded enforcer, Annabelle must wear contact cameras and audio implants.

After the Second American Civil War, helping a boy escape may not be her smartest move, but it fits her beliefs. Now her military commander sees and hears everything she does. To make matters worse, her boss assigns her an undercover mission to spy on corrupt police who don't like her or her mother, who is in the political opposition.

Unable to get either her commander or the escaped boy out of her head, Annabelle can't confide in anyone, which strains her relationship with her beloved sister. As a pawn in a bigger game, Annabelle doesn't know who or what to trust, including whether her mission is a vendetta. Toying with treason in helping the escaped boy risks both their lives, pushing her crisis of conscience to its limits.

Fans of Hunger Games, Divergent, and Maze Runner are sure to enjoy this science fiction action/adventure series about a strong young woman facing extraordinary hurdles with tenacity.

What reviewers are saying:

"This book is a great stand-alone ... plenty of plot twists to keep your attention." - Bri Masters

"Annabelle. She fits right up there with Katniss and Tris" - Terri LeBlanc

"Fairly self-contained sequel to The Rebel Within ... faster paced and goes deeper into character development ... solid action scenes and interesting characters" - Marina Fontaine

What Amazon readers are saying:

★★★★★ "Hunger Games meets AeonFlux"

★★★★★ "if you like military science fiction, young adult science fiction, strong girl characters, or a complex plot and secrecy, this is definitely the book for you."

★★★★★ "I would highly recommend this book to lovers of young-adult fantasies and dystopian stories."

Read entire series:

Book 1: The Rebel Within - http: //www.amazon.com/dp/B00C0WEZ48
Book 2: The Rebel Trap - http: //www.amazon.com/dp/B00N8AIEM0
Book 3: Rebels Divided - http: //www.amazon.com/dp/B00DC80QGU
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 270 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 14mm | 318g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0991464303
  • 9780991464302

Rating details

28 ratings
4.21 out of 5 stars
5 50% (14)
4 29% (8)
3 18% (5)
2 0% (0)
1 4% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X