Raybearer

Raybearer

4.44 (10,382 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent-perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir



Nothing is more important than loyalty.

But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?



Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of 11. If she's picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone's pawn-but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 35.56mm | 566.99g
  • Amulet Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1419739824
  • 9781419739828
  • 140,928

Review quote

"One of the most exceptional YA fantasies of all time."-- "Buzzfeed"
show more

About Jordan Ifueko

Jordan Ifueko is a Nigerian American writer who grew up eating fried plantains while reading comic books under a blanket fort. She now lives in Los Angeles with her husband and their collection of Black Panther Funko Pops. Raybearer is her debut novel.
show more

Rating details

10,382 ratings
4.44 out of 5 stars
5 56% (5,817)
4 34% (3,493)
3 8% (876)
2 2% (166)
1 0% (30)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X