The Raven Tower

The Raven Tower

3.93 (13,324 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$20.74

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Listen. A god is speaking.
My voice echoes through the stone of your master's castle. This castle where he finds his uncle on his father's throne. You want to help him. You cannot.
You are the only one who can hear me.
You will change the world.

A triumph of the imagination, The Raven Tower is the first fantasy novel by Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 152 x 232 x 36mm | 560g
  • Orbit
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0356507009
  • 9780356507002
  • 365,656

Review Text

I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND
show more

Review quote

I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange -- Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie -- Lev Grossman A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading -- S. A. Chakraborty The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful - I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay -- Django Wexler Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable -- Seth Dickinson
show more

About Ann Leckie

The record-breaking winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke and British Science Fiction Association Awards for her debut novel, Ann Leckie lives in St Louis, Missouri, with her husband, children and cats. You can find her website at www.annleckie.com or chat to her on Twitter at @Ann_Leckie.
show more

Rating details

13,324 ratings
3.93 out of 5 stars
5 32% (4,318)
4 39% (5,215)
3 20% (2,703)
2 6% (778)
1 2% (310)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X