Ramon And Julieta
11%
off

Ramon And Julieta

3.47 (1,400 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

As seen in People en Español!

One of NPR's "Books We Love"

A PopSugar and BookBub Most Anticipated Romance of 2022!

When fate and tacos bring Ramón and Julieta together on the Day of the Dead, the star-crossed pair must make a choice: accept the bitter food rivalry that drives them apart or surrender to a love that consumes them--perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin!

Ramón Montez always achieves his goals. Whether that means collecting Ivy League degrees or growing his father's fast-food empire, nothing sets Ramón off course. So when the sexy señorita who kissed him on the Day of the Dead runs off into the night with his heart, he determines to do whatever it takes to find her again.

Celebrity chef Julieta Campos has sacrificed everything to save her sea-to-table taqueria from closing. To her horror, she discovers that her new landlord is none other than the magnetic mariachi she hooked up with on Dia de los Muertos. Even worse, it was his father who stole her mother's taco recipe decades ago. Julieta has no choice but to work with Ramón, the man who destroyed her life's work--and the one man who tempts and inspires her.

As San Diego's outraged community protests against the Taco King takeover and the divide between their families grows, Ramón and Julieta struggle to balance the rising tensions. But Ramón knows that true love is priceless and despite all of his successes, this is the one battle he refuses to lose.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 138 x 210 x 22.86mm | 249.48g
  • Bantam USA
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0593336224
  • 9780593336229
  • 59,650

Review quote

"Ramón and Julieta is a passionate and joyful romance about honoring family legacies, celebrating your heritage, the importance of community, and the power of love. A beautiful novel!--Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author

This novel's got a little Shakespeare and a lot of tacos, with a very steamy haters-to-lovers relationship at its core.--NPR's Books We Love

Albertson gives Romeo and Juliet the rom-com treatment in the delightful Ramón and Julieta.--PopSugar

"This read is delightful; recommended to all fans of contemporary romance."--Library Journal

Albertson's emphasis on Mexican cuisine puts a refreshing twist on the Shakespearean tragedy.--Publishers Weekly

"As this love story shaped by the complexities of Latinx communities unfolds, Albertson insightfully dramatizes the contrasts between Julieta and Ramón as he becomes increasingly conflicted about his identity as a Mexican American and his business plans for the neighborhood and its impact on the culture."--Booklist
show more

About Alana Quintana Albertson

Alana Quintana Albertson has written thirty romance novels, rescued five-hundred death-row shelter dogs, and danced one thousand rumbas. She lives in sunny San Diego with her husband, two sons, and too many pets. Most days, she can be found writing her next heart book in a beachfront café while sipping an oat-milk Mexican mocha or gardening with her children in their backyard orchard and snacking on a juicy blood orange.
show more

Rating details

1,400 ratings
3.47 out of 5 stars
5 17% (237)
4 34% (477)
3 32% (455)
2 12% (166)
1 5% (65)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X