Rage
10%
off

Rage : A Stormheart Novel

4.23 (103 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack, the second in the captivating new YA fantasy/romance Stormheart series, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard.

Princess or adventurer.

Duty or freedom.

Her Kingdom or the storm hunter she loves.

If Aurora knows anything, it's that choices have consequences. To set things right, she joins a growing revolution on the streets of Pavan.

In disguise as the rebel Roar, she puts her knowledge of the palace to use to aid the rebellion. But the Rage season is at its peak and not a day passes without the skies raining down destruction. Yet these storms are different...they churn with darkness, and attack with a will that's desperate and violent.

This feels like more than rage.

It feels like war.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 137 x 210mm
  • New York
  • English
  • 0765386364
  • 9780765386366
  • 61,285

Review quote

"A rich and unforgettable fantasy forged from the power of storms, the danger of secrets, and the magic of Cora Carmack's imagination."--Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of The Lovely Reckless

"Carmack shines with this unique fantasy and alluring romance."--# 1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

"Captivating and altogether unique. Roar is a force of magic and romance to be reckoned with!"--Wendy Higgins, New York Times bestselling author of the Sweet Evil trilogy

"Bright, electric and imaginative with crackling tension andthrilling twists that left me ravenous for more. [Roar] is Cora Carmack's most exciting work to date."--VilmaGonzalez, blogger and reviewer for USA Today
show more

About Cora Carmack

CORA CARMACK has done a multitude of things in her life-boring jobs (retail), fun jobs (theatre), stressful jobs (teaching), and dream jobs (writing). Raised in a small Texas town, she now lives in New York City and Texas, and spends her time writing, traveling, and marathoning various television shows on Netflix. Her first book, Losing It, was a New York Times and USA Today bestseller, and her subsequent books were also hits.
show more

Rating details

103 ratings
4.23 out of 5 stars
5 56% (58)
4 24% (25)
3 12% (12)
2 2% (2)
1 6% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X